Waste and Recycling Collections at Christmas and New Year

Date: 20th November 2020
Published by: Admin

Christmas collection dates

  • There will be no garden waste collections from Tuesday 22 December, collections will resume on Monday 4 January 2021
  • There will be no recycling or black bin collections on Friday 25 December 2020 (Christmas Day), Monday 28 December (Bank holiday) or Friday 1 January 2021 (New Year’s Day);
  • If your silver bin was due for collection on Friday 25 December (Christmas Day), it will now be collected on Tuesday 22 December 2020;
  • If your black bin was due for collection on Friday 1 January 2021 (New Year’s Day), it will now be collected on Thursday 31 December 2020;
  • If your black bin was due for collection on Friday 25 December (Christmas Day), it will now be collected on Wednesday 23 December 2020;
  • If your silver bin was due for collection on Friday 1 January 2021 (New Year’s Day), it will now be collected on Wednesday 30 December 2020;
  • If your silver bin was due for collection on Monday 28 December 2020 (Bank holiday), it will now be collected on Thursday 24 December 2020 and;
  • If your black bin was due for collection on Monday 28 December 2020 (Bank holiday), it will now be collected on Tuesday 29 December 2020.

Check your collection dates here

Please ensure your bin is out for 6.30am on all collection days.

Related News Items

Share this article?

If you find this article interesting, why not share it with your friends?

Have Your Say

Submit your views and comments, we’d love to hear from you!

Voice your views

History & Heritage

Read about Bollington’s interesting history and uncover our heritage.

Discover Bollington

Your Council

Read about the latest developments in the Bollington community.

Read more

Contact Us

Need a telephone number? Want to know where we are on the map?

Contact us